Landscape: A Photo Collection by Eera Madahar

 IMG_7857
How long have you been taking photos? Did anyone inspire you to get into photography?
I have been taking photos since April 2015 because I got my camera on my birthday. I wasn’t inspired by anybody specifically to get into photography; instead I started to develop a new perspective on what was around me, so it felt necessary capture as many moments as possible before my perspectives changed again.
IMG_8318
What kind of camera do you use? 
The cameras I use are a Nikon D3300 along with a Vivitar V3800N film camera. 
IMG_2958
Lens?
For the Nikon I usually stick to the 18-55mm lens. My Vivitar uses a 28-55mm lens, but both cameras use a UV filter on the lenses to filter out excess UV rays from images. 
DSC_0188
Why does landscape photography specifically interest you?
Landscape photography interests me the most because I believe that there are so many different ways to capture the same area that no two pictures could ever look the same. I also find it very relaxing especially during the school year when the work becomes overwhelming. 
DSC_1366
What advice would you give to others interested in taking up photography as a hobby? 
For others interested in photography I would tell them to go easy on themselves and their work, especially in the beginning, because pictures won’t always turn out the way you want them. I would also say to play around with various styles and techniques to make the work more unique rather than jumping on the bandwagon of generic photography. 
IMG_7925

If you are interested in seeing more of her photography click here!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

